Why did I start this blog?

 

Hi, I’m Tammy πŸ™‚

I’m a Registered Dietitian who qualified from Stellenbosch University in 2015. I’m now doing my community service in KZN, where I have learnt a lot more about life circumstances in the community, as well as management andΒ nutrition training for staff in the public setting.

I believe in evidenceΒ based information and I’m passionate about improving the quality of life. I believe that following a specificΒ dietΒ does not suit every body, as every individualΒ is really different – metabolism, exercise amount, health condition, economical factors etc. – and therefore diet plan should be individualised so it can be sustainable.

In this blog I will put up scientific-based nutritional information, fad diets, micro- and macro-nutrients, some recipes and maybe some diet plans that I make. πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

xoxo Love Tammy

Leave a Reply

